Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gateway to FullText@MyLibrary
Recommended Databases for Popular Culture
Try these databases first to find articles related to Popular Culture topics.
Full text articles from more than 1,400 journals in the Humanities fields of Art, Communications, Dance, History, Literature and Philosophy.
250 journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers covering many fields in the humanities and social sciences.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Provides comprehensive full-text access to journal articles covering all aspects of sociology and related fields. Coverage includes criminal justice, gender studies, & ethnic & racial studies. Coverage is from 1895 to present.
Social Science Full Text
Full-text articles from more than 330 journals in the social sciences.
Lexis Nexis Academic
Full text access to business, legal, and news sources
Newspaper Source Plus
Full text of 1,570 national and international newspapers.
New York Times
Considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches and presidential press conferences.
LGBT Life with Full Text
Provides full text access to the most important LGBT journals.
NAXOS Music Library
Music collection of classical, jazz, and world music with background and composer notes
IMPORTANT: Only 5 Users at a time - Be Sure to Log Out!
Art Full Text
Full text peer-selected publications with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
Huge collection of images from museums and other collections featuring paintings, drawings, and photography from all parts of the world, from prehistory to the present.
These databases may also have information helpful to your Popular Culture research.
Academic Search Complete
A good place to start when looking for full text, scholarly articles on all subjects.
Contains articles from more than 2,000 journals in humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Full text for general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues, and an image collection
OmniFile Full Text Select
Full text of articles from nearly 3,000 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. Includes graphical content, plus topical coverage on ethnic studies, womens’ studies, history and more.
ProQuest Research Library
Information from over 2,600 periodicals and newspapers on a wide range of topics.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Find pros and cons on current issues, including overviews, statistics, primary sources, websites, and full-text articles.
Points of View Reference Center
Find the pros and cons of issues here. Full text essays on different perspectives on current issues and hot topics.
Ask a Librarian
Need research help -- or just have a question? Ask a librarian!