Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Databases for EDS481
Use these databases first to find articles related to Special Education topics.
Full text articles from more than 1,700 journals in Education fields with coverage back to 1929.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Full-text reviews/descriptions of tests in education, psychology and business. Coverage from volume 9 (1985) on. All volumes available in print in Feinberg's Reference room.
These databases may also have articles helpful to your Special Education research.
Full text articles from more than 1,400 journals in the Humanities fields of Art, Communications, Dance, History, Literature and Philosophy.
ProQuest Research Library
Information from over 2,600 periodicals and newspapers on a wide range of topics.
Contains articles from more than 1,300 journals in humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Academic Search Complete
A good place to start when looking for full text, scholarly articles on all subjects.
- Brainstorm keywords! Databases use different search terms- "classroom management", "teaching methods", "behavior disorders in children", "behavior modification", "rewards & punishments in education"
- Search by subject field! The subject "classroom management" retrieved 4,336 results, while the keyword "classroom management" retrieved 5,040 results.
- Limit by population of interest: students with disabilities, preschool children, problem children, school administrators, school principals
Ask a Librarian
Need research help -- or just have a question? Ask a librarian!