Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Databases for CLG Research
Note: When searching PsycInfo, be sure to choose Subject Heading or Major Subject from the drop-down menu. This will provide you with far more precise results. Also be sure to click the green 360 Link icon to determine in which database your article is available full text.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Full-text articles and books on counseling, child & adolescent psychology and other areas of psychology
Scholarly & professional journals, chapters, books, and more indexed and summarized in this international resource
Full text access to all the journals of the American Psychological Association (APA)
Other Helpful Databases
Full-text of over 1,700 scientific, medical, and social sciences journals from Elsevier publishing.
Education Research Complete
Full text articles in all areas of education, early childhood to higher education, multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum instruction, & educational administration
Academic Search Complete
A good place to start when looking for full text, scholarly articles on all subjects.
Online Journals: AtoZ
Find articles by the title of a journal
When you are searching for articles about therapeutic techniques, it is useful to start by choosing abstract from the drop-down menu. When your results come up, scan the suggested subjects/terminology to see what the most appropriate terminology is for your topic. Finally, go back to the search box, type the correct terminology, and choose Major Subject or Subject Heading from the drop-down menu. For instance, many databases use the term psychotherapy, not counseling.
Interlibrary Loan Information
Request materials from other libraries, see if your materials have arrived, check due dates, renew materials, and more.