Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Please keep in mind that many psychology databases use "controlled vocabulary." It is very useful to note and use subject terms that are attached to articles you find useful for your research. By using different combinations of terms (ie as search strategy) you will be able to find more relevant articles.
The Thesaurus or Subject links at the top of most databases can be useful places to locate terms and learn which subject terms are relevant to your research topic.
For example if I typed in the search "homeless students" and "school psychology or school psychologist" the results would include articles that focused on "academic acheivement" "educational programs" "school based interventions" "high schools" and so forth. I could then consider combining "school psychologist" "school based interventions" in a new search. Often you will need to combine differen terms together in new searches to find relevant resources. Refer to the Ask a Librarian for help box if you run into problems.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text of medical journals in all areas of medicine and health care
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Abstracts over 1,800 professional journals, chapters, books, reports, theses and dissertations, published internationally since 1840.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to publications of the American Psychological Association (APA), including more than 50 peer-reviewed journals and chapters from selected APA books. Full-text of journals is from 1985 to present; full-text of book chapters is from 2000-2002. Journals and book chapters are indexed and abstracted in PsycINFO
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles and books on counseling, child & adolescent psychology and other areas of psychology.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Good place to start. Full text, scholarly articles on all subjects.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search Google for scholarly books and articles. Search results include links to items available via Feinberg Library.
Interlibrary Loan Information
Request materials from other libraries, see if your materials have arrived, check due dates, renew materials, and more.