Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lexis Nexis Search Tips
Click Lexis-Nexis database
Click Search the News (on bottom left)
Enter your search terms and make sure Major World Publications is selected.
Your results appear. You can sort by Geography (link on left)
Select your region.
Recommended Databases for HDF312
Use these databases first to find articles related to human development & family relations topics.
Full-text access to legal, news, and business sources.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Full text of journal articles on sociology, criminal justice, gender studies, ethnic & racial studies, family studies, social work and substance abuse
Social Science Full Text
Full-text articles from more than 330 journals in the social sciences.
Full-text of over 1,700 scientific, medical, and social sciences journals from Elsevier publishing.
Abstracts over 1,800 professional journals, chapters, books, reports, theses and dissertations, published internationally since 1840.
These databases may also have articles helpful to your HDFR research.
ProQuest Research Library
Remember to search by Location!
Academic Search Premier
A good place to start when looking for full text, scholarly articles on all subjects.
Education Research Complete
Full text articles in all areas of education, early childhood to higher education, multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum instruction, & educational administration
Ask a Librarian
Need research help -- or just have a question? Ask a librarian!
Make an Appointment with a Librarian