This collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
Provides a perspective on women's social movements throughout U.S. history via primary documents, collections interpreting the documents, a definitive bibliography, related web links, a Dictionary of Social Movements, and a collection of relevant images.
More than 200,000 House of Commons sessional papers from 1801-1900, with supplementary material back to 1688. HCPP delivers page images and searchable full text for each paper, along with detailed indexing. For detailed information on searching HCPP, see http://proquest.libguides.com/parliamentary/about
On-campus access only. Billions of genealogical records in more than 7,000 databases that include census data, vital records, immigration records, family histories, military records, court and legal documents, directories, photos, maps, etc., covering North America, the UK, Europe, Australia, and more. Date coverage is 1300-current.
Search the full text of Eighteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century U. S. Newspapers, The Times of London Digital Archive, Nineteenth Century Collections Online Archive 3: British Theatre, Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940 Part 1, and Women's Issues and Identities.
The ARTstor Charter Collection currently contains approximately 300,000 images. The Collection documents artistic traditions across many times and cultures and embraces architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture.