Skip to main content

CLG527: Career Development Counseling: Find Articles

Career Assessments/Tests

Search this database for career assessments- type vocations in the search box and choose Test Category from the drop-down menu.

Recommended Databases for CLG Research

Try these databases first to find career CLG articles. Note: When searching PsycInfo, be sure to choose Subject Heading from the drop-down menu. Also be sure to click the green 360 Link icon to determine in which database your article is available full text.

Other Helpful Databases

These full text databases may also have articles helpful to your Counselor Education research.

Helpful descriptors

Focus: Quality of life, employability, employee skills, reemployment, treatment outcomes, employment status, ability level, personnel recruitment, personnel training, enabling, job applicants, social integration, recovery, prescription drugs, job performance, working conditions, learning, occupational adjustment, occupations, coping behavior, death and dying, resilience, attitudes, help seeking behavior, self care skills...

Condition: developmental disabilities, disabilities, affective disorders, severity, psychological needs, disabled personnel, mental retardation, health, injuries, comorbidity, mental disorders, schizophrenia, depression, autism, aggressive behavior, anxiety...

Interventions: Career development, vocational rehabilitation, rehabilitation, integrated services, social skills training, intervention, occupational therapy, outpatient treatment, inpatient treatment, rehabilitation counselors, rehabilitation counseling, community mental health training, drug therapy...

Interlibrary Loan Information

Request materials from other libraries, see if your materials have arrived, check due dates, renew materials, and more.