Skip to main content
English/Literature Research Guide
Enter Search Words
English/Literature Research Guide: Find Articles
Find Books & More
Cite Your Sources
Recommended Databases for English/Literature
MLA International Bibliography
Indexes & summarizes articles on language and literature
Literature Resource Center
Full text biographical, bibliographical, and contextual information about authors and their works
Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Early English Books Online is the definitive online collection of early printed works in English and works printed in England.
The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
A resource for scholars and students of literary theory and discourse.
Oxford English Dictionary
The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the English language, encompassing 600,000 words, 3 million quotations and 1000 years of English language.
LitFinder allows you to access over 135,000 poems, stories and plays in full-text.
Contains articles from more than 1,300 journals in humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Full-text scholarly journals covering many fields in the humanities and social sciences
ProQuest Research Library
Information from over 2,600 periodicals and newspapers on a wide range of topics.
Academic Search Complete
A good place to start when looking for full text, scholarly articles on all subjects.
Online Journals: AtoZ
Links to online journals
Find articles by the title of a journal
Find Books & More >>
May 17, 2017 3:49 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.